We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue
  • Octagon-Theatre-Coronavirus-Update-Regarding-Cancelled-And-Postponed-Shows

Octagon Theatre Coronavirus Update Regarding Cancelled & Postponed Shows

posted 04 Jun 2020

UPDATED 04.06.2020 AT 16:00

Due to the guidance outlined by Public Health England and in the best interest of our guests and employees, we can confirm that the following shows have now been cancelled:

Tuesday 17 – Saturday 21 March
THE SOUND OF MUSIC

Wednesday 25 March
NORIKO OGAWA

Thursday 26 March
RUSSIAN STATE OPERA: AIDA

Friday 27 March
THE MAYOR’S CHARITY CONCERT

Thursday 2 April
PRIMARY FESTIVAL OF DANCE

Tuesday 14 April
BALLETBOYZ DELUXE

Wednesday 15 April
BALLET THEATRE UK: GISELLE

Sunday 19 April
THE ELVES AND THE SHOEMAKER

Thursday 23 April
A FESTIVAL OF SONG

Tuesday 28 April
SPRING FORWARD

Saturday 2, Sunday 3 & Saturday 16 May
LET ME ENTERTAIN YOU

Sunday 17 May
BALLET THEATRE UK: SENSE AND SENSIBILITY

Wednesday 20 May 
ROBERT WEBB: COME AGAIN 

Friday 22 May 
SINFONIA CLASSICA WITH FENELLA HUMPHREYS

Wednesday 17 June
THE BALLROOM BOYS ACT II 
WITH IAN WAITE & VINCENT SIMONE

Saturday 20 June
SHINE 2020

Friday 26 June
YOU CAN'T HURRY LOVE: THE MUSIC OF DIANA ROSS AND THE SUPREMES

Thursday 2 July
MACBETH: OPEN AIR PERFORMANCE

Saturday 4 July
RAZZAMATAZ THEATRE SCHOOLS: LIVE YOUR STORY

Sunday 5 July
THE HELEN LAXTON SCHOOL OF DANCE: DANCE SING SHINE


Our priority at the current time is to contact all patrons who have booked tickets for these events. If you paid by card we will automatically refund your tickets to that card. If you paid by cash or cheque we will be in contact regarding your refund method. If you used a gift voucher to pay this will be refunded as credit back to your Octagon customer account.

We can confirm the following shows have been postponed:

Tuesday 25 March
SEVEN DRUNKEN NIGHTS
New Date: Wednesday 19 May 2021

Saturday 28 March
THE SIMON AND GARFUNKEL STORY
New Date: Wednesday 28 April 2021

Sunday 29 March
ED BYRNE
New Date: Saturday 14 November 2020

Tuesday 31 March
MENOPAUSE THE MUSICAL 2
New Date: Saturday 10 April 2021

Wednesday 1 April
AN AUDIENCE WITH LESLEY GARRETT
New Date: Sunday 6 June 2021

Friday 3 April
STEVE STEINMAN’S ANYTHING FOR LOVE
New Date: Monday 28 September 2020

Saturday 4 April
CRIMES, CAMERA, ACTION
New Date: Sunday 21 February 2021

Monday 6 - Thursday 9 April
DAD'S ARMY
New Dates: TBC

Thursday 16 April
THE AMAZING BUBBLE MAN
New Date: Thursday 29 October 2020

Friday 17 April
JUKEBOX & BOBBYSOX

New Date: Friday 22 January 2021

Saturday 18 April
FRIENDS: THE MUSICAL
New Date: Friday 26 February 2021

Monday 20 April
RHOD GILBERT: THE BOOK OF JOHN
New Date: Monday 26 October 2020

Tuesday 21 - Wednesday 22 April
THE THREE MUSKETEERS
New Dates: Tuesday 13 & Wednesday 14 April 2021

Friday 24 April
JOSH WIDDICOMBE: BIT MUCH...

New Date: Friday 16 April 2021

Sunday 26 April
YEOVILTON MILITARY WIVES CHOIR IN CONCERT
New Date: TBC

Thursday 30 April
HELLO AGAIN: THE STORY OF NEIL DIAMOND
New Date: Friday 28 May 2021

Friday 1 May
REMEMBERING THE OSCARS
New Date: Saturday 1 May 2021

Wednesday 6 May
HERMAN'S HERMITS
New Date: Tuesday 20 April 2021

Thursday 7 May
SOME GUYS HAVE ALL THE LUCK
New Date: Saturday 15 May 2021

Saturday 9 May
THE AMERICAN FOUR TOPS
New Date: Sunday 6 September 2020

Wednesday 13 May
BBC BIG BAND: THE MUSIC OF JAMES BOND...AND BEYOND
New Date: Sunday 17 January 2021

Thursday 14 May
THE CARPENTERS: VOICE OF THE HEART
New Date: Sunday 16 May 2021

Thursday 21 May
LOST IN MUSIC: ONE NIGHT AT THE DISCO
New Date: Thursday 18 February 2021

Saturday 23 May
GRIMETHORPE COLLIERY BAND
New Date: Saturday 22 May 2021

Thursday 28 - Saturday 30 May
SCHOOL OF ROCK
New Dates: Thursday 20 - Saturday 22 August 2020

Sunday 31 May
GO NOW! THE MUSIC OF THE MOODY BLUES
New Date: Sunday 23 May 2021

Tuesday 2 June
WELSH NATIONAL OPERA: COSI FAN TUTTE
New Date: TBC

Saturday 6 June
I'M STILL STANDING: THE MUSIC OF ELTON JOHN
New Date: Saturday 16 January 2021

Tuesday 9 - Saturday 13 June
SHREK THE MUSICAL
New Dates: Tuesday 20 - Saturday 24 July 2021

Sunday 14 June
GYLES BRANDRETH: BREAK A LEG!
New Date: Monday 19 October 2020

Tuesday 16 June
JAZZ DANCE COMPANY: OUT OF THIS WORLD
New Date: Tuesday 22 June 2021

Friday 19 June
KILLER QUEEN: THE PREMIER TRIBUTE TO QUEEN
New Date: Saturday 27 February 2021

Sunday 21 June
THE STORY OF GUITAR HEROES
New Date: Friday 14 May 2021

Wednesday 24 June
ARMONICO CONSORT: BEOWULF
New Date: Wednesday 30 June 2021

Thursday 25 June
THE BEST OF THAT'LL BE THE DAY!

New Dates: Friday 23 & Saturday 24 October 2020

Friday 10 July
BIG GIRLS DON'T CRY
New Date: Friday 15 January 2021

Friday 17 July
RHYTHM OF THE DANCE
New Date: Thursday 15 July 2021

Wednedsay 22 - Saturday 25 July
GREASE
New Dates: Wednesday 5 - Saturday 8 May 2021

Monday 10 August 
RUMOURS OF FLEETWOOD MAC
New Date: Wednesday 21 April 2021

Friday 4 September
A COUNTRY NIGHT IN NASHVILLE
New Date: Friday 10 September 2021

Thursday 17 September
BRIDGET CHRISTIE: WHO AM I?
New Date: Thursday 16 September 2021

We will be emailing all patrons who have purchased tickets for these events with further details as soon as possible and we kindly request that you refrain from calling the Box Office at this time whilst our team are dealing with an extremely high volume of customer bookings.  Our aim is to get back to you all as soon as possible and we appreciate your patience and understanding at this time.

We will update our website with regards to any other events as soon as we have any further information.
 

UPDATED 16.03.2020 AT 19:45

In the press conference following today’s (16th March) COBRA meeting the Prime Minister clearly advised people not to go to theatres and other venues. We have asked for clarification which we expect in due course, however, we believe as of now, theatre venues should close under government advice and tonight’s performance has been cancelled. We will keep you updated regularly and anticipate a much wider update tomorrow. 

Please bear with us in these unprecedented times and we ask all ticket holders to avoid contacting our venues directly. The Box Office team will be in touch as soon as possible. For upcoming performances we are in discussions with show producers and will keep our ticket holders informed.

The safety and health of our staff and visitors is our number one priority and we will continue follow any recommendations from the relevant authorities and implement all appropriate instructions accordingly.

The Octagon Theatre and Westlands Entertainment Venue with both be closed to the public on Tuesday 17th March throughout the day.

We will update our website with further information as becomes available.

For the latest Government advice and information please visit:
https://www.gov.uk/guidance/coronavirus-covid-19-information-for-the-public

Conversations

July 2020
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
Dad's Army: Project Play
14
Dad's Army: Project Play
15
Dad's Army: Project Play
16
Dad's Army: Project Play
17
Rhythm of the Dance: 2020
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2