We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Octagon Theatre & Westlands Entertainment Venue are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Opening times

From 1st-31st August 2022, the Octagon Box Office and building will be open for the following times;

Monday to Friday - 10am to 5pm

Saturday & Sunday - CLOSED

During this time, when there is a performance on a Saturday, the Box Office will open 2 hours before the show start time and will close 15 minutes after the performance begins.

On evenings when there is a performance, the Box Office will remain open after 5pm and close 15 minutes after the start time of the event. 

Duty Manager 01935 462341

For Westlands Entertainment Venue opening times please click here.

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical Manager - Danny Norris
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Event & Operations Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Manager – Martin Hacker
martin.hacker@southsomerset.gov.uk 

Catering Manager – vacant

Marketing & Box Office

Marketing Officer - Felicity Holmes
felicity.holmes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance

Finance Officer - Jo Way
jo.way@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance Assistant - Julia Bunce
julia.bunce@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Richard Graham
richard.graham@southsomerset.gov.uk

Head Chef - Vacant

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Luke Clark
luke.clark@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Ana Patoi
ana.patoi@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Senior Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Senior Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Greg Dyke
greg.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Engagement

Arts Engagement & Outreach Officer - Katherine Hoskins
Katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

Cheryl Wyeth, Jake Stevens, Paul Davis.

left February 2022 right
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday