We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue

Contact Us

Contact Us

The Octagon Theatre & Westlands Entertainment Venue are owned and managed by South Somerset District Council.

If you have a general enquiry please contact us on octagontheatre@southsomerset.gov.uk and we will respond as quickly as we can.

Box Office 01935 422884

Opening times

The Octagon Theatre and Box Office is currently closed.

If there is a performance due to take place the Box Office will open 1 hour before the performance start time on the day of the show.

You can still call the Box Office phone lines on 01935 422884 between 10am-7.15pm Monday to Saturday (1.30pm-7.15pm on Sundays) or come visit our Box Office at our Westlands Venue during these hours.

On evenings when there is a performance the Box Office will close 15 minutes after the start time.

Duty Manager 01935 462341

Management Team

Arts & Entertainment Venues Manager - Adam Burgan
adam.burgan@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical Manager - Danny Norris
danny.norris@southsomerset.gov.uk

Event & Operations Manager – Rebecca Thomas
rebecca.thomas@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing & Box Office

Marketing Officer - Joel Capes
joel.capes@southsomerset.gov.uk

Marketing Assistant - Lucy Kneller
lucy.kneller@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Supervisor – Charlotte Wood
charlotte.wood@southsomerset.gov.uk

Box Office Assistant - Lisa Scribbins
lisa.scribbins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Finance

Finance Assistant - Julia Bunce
julia.bunce@southsomerset.gov.uk

Front of House

Front Of House Manager - Louise Field-Rowe
louise.field-rowe@southsomerset.gov.uk

Duty Manager - Paul Conen
paul.conen@southsomerset.gov.uk

Head Chef - Will Blackburn
will.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk

Catering Team Leader - Julie Wills
julie.wills@southsomerset.gov.uk

Chef - Luke Clark
luke.clark@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technical

Senior Technician - Kathryn Monkton
kathryn.monkton@southsomerset.gov.uk

Senior Technician - Chris Haynor
chris.haynor@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Pete Wilmott
pete.wilmott@southsomerset.gov.uk

Technician - Greg Dyke
greg.dyke@southsomerset.gov.uk

Arts Engagement

Arts Engagement & Outreach Officer - Katherine Hoskins
Katherine.hoskins@southsomerset.gov.uk

Housekeeping

Jane Mawby, Jake Stevens, Emily Glover.

left May 2021 right
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday