We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. For more information visit our Cookies page.

Accept & Continue
Mother Goose

Mother Goose

TICKETS:* £14.50 - £25

This last year has been incredibly hard for everyone and during this time we have been working hard along with our regular pantomime producers, EVOLUTION, to ensure pantomime can return bigger and better than ever before. As such, we have decided to change this year’s production from Dick Whittington to the biggest and greatest golden egg of them all: MOTHER GOOSE!


Mother Goose is the original pantomime! It’s full of all your favourite traditions – a fabulous fairy, a dastardly baddie and, of course, a bloke in a dress!

Everyone loves Mother Goose but she’s not happy as she wants to be beautiful! It just so happens that the evil, self-obsessed Demon Vanity can offer her everything her heart desires but there’s a price… she must give up the thing she loves the most: her prized goose!

Will fame, fortune, and beauty change Mother Goose? Book your tickets now, and join Yeovil favourites Gordon Cooper, Jack Glanville, and Lizzie Frances to find out.

Once again, this fabulous, festive production will be written by Paul Hendy and produced by Evolution Productions, the same creative team celebrating 10 years at The Octagon Theatre in Yeovil!

With hilarious comedy, beautiful sets and costumes, and fantastic music, Mother Goose promises to be our funniest and most spectacular pantomime ever!


Sunday 5 December at 11am

Relaxed & BSL Interpreted Performance
No flashing merchandise will be permitted at this performance.

This performance is specifically designed to welcome people who will benefit from a more relaxed theatre environment, including those with an Autism Spectrum Condition, sensory communication disorders, or a learning difficulty. It is also designed to be accessible to those with hearing impairments who require British Sign Language interpretation.

A Relaxed and BSL Interpreted performance involves:

• A relaxed attitude to noise and movement within the auditorium.
• Some small changes to light and sound effects in the performance.
• Removal of any strobe lighting and pyrotechnics in the performance.
• Audience members will be able to enter and leave the auditorium as they please.
• A BSL interpreter will sign the dialogue of the show from the side of the stage.


Schedule & Pricing Structure

A £1 ticket levy is included in all stated ticket prices.


  • Fri 3 Dec 6:30 PM £14.50 - £25
  • Sat 4 Dec 2:00 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sat 4 Dec 6:30 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sun 5 Dec 11:00 AM £14.50
  • Sun 5 Dec 3:00 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Tue 7 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Tue 7 Dec 1:30 PM £14.50
  • Wed 8 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Wed 8 Dec 1:30 PM £14.50
  • Thu 9 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Thu 9 Dec 1:30 PM £14.50
  • Fri 10 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Fri 10 Dec 6:30 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sat 11 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sat 11 Dec 6:30 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sun 12 Dec 11:00 AM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sun 12 Dec 3:00 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Tue 14 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Tue 14 Dec 1:30 PM £14.50
  • Wed 15 Dec 10:00 AM £14.50
  • Wed 15 Dec 1:30 PM £14.50
  • Thu 16 Dec 6:30 PM £14.50
  • Sat 18 Dec 10:00 AM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sat 18 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sat 18 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 19 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 19 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 20 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 20 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Tue 21 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Tue 21 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 22 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 22 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Thu 23 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Thu 23 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Fri 24 Dec 11:00 AM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Fri 24 Dec 3:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 26 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 26 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 27 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 27 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Tue 28 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Tue 28 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 29 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 29 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Thu 30 Dec 10:00 AM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Thu 30 Dec 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Thu 30 Dec 6:30 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sat 1 Jan 2022 2:00 PM £22.50 - £25.00
  • Sat 1 Jan 2022 6:30 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sun 2 Jan 2022 11:00 AM £19.00 - £21.50
  • Sun 2 Jan 2022 3:00 PM £19.00 - £21.50
  • 'Brilliantly inventive and funny!'
       
    The Fine Times Recorder
  • '100% pure panto entertainment!'
       
    Somerset Live
  • 'Spectacular... hysterical... genius!'
       
    Bournemouth Echo
  • 'Sumptuous!'
       
    Blackmore Vale Magazine
  • 'Formidable!'
       
    The Stage
left June 2021 right
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday